Top 20 Historical Romances

Bringing Down the Duke (A League of Extraordinary Women #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781984805683
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - September 3rd, 2019

“With her sterling debut, Evie Dunmore dives into a fresh new space in historical romance that hits all the right notes.”Entertainment Weekly


Snow Falling Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9781507206621
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Adams Media - November 14th, 2017

“Just the thing for a cold winter’s night between episodes.” —The Washington Post Book World

“Fans of the show will undoubtedly enjoy the chance to read Jane’s book in real life.” —Entertainment Weekly

It’s been a lifetime (and three seasons) in the making, but Jane Gloriana Villanueva is final


Project Duchess (Duke Dynasty #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781420148558
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Zebra - June 25th, 2019

From New York Times bestselling author Sabrina Jeffries comes a sparkling new series about an oft-widowed mother’s grown children, who blaze through society in their quest for the truth about their fathers . . . and in the process find that love just might conquer all . . .
 


The Lady's Guide to Celestial Mechanics: Feminine Pursuits Cover Image
$6.99
ISBN: 9780062931795
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon Impulse - July 23rd, 2019

As Lucy Muchelney watches her ex-lover’s sham of a wedding, she wishes herself anywhere else. It isn’t until she finds a letter from the Countess of Moth, looking for someone to translate a groundbreaking French astronomy text, that she knows where to go. Showing up at the Countess’ London home, she hoped to find a challenge, not a woman who takes her breath away.


The Bride Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780671737795
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pocket Star - February 15th, 1991

By edict of the king, the mighty Scottish laird Alec Kincaid must take an English bride. His choice was Jamie, youngest daughter of Baron Jamison...a feisty, violet-eyed beauty. Alec ached to touch her, to tame her, to possess her...forever. But Jamie vowed never to surrender to this highland barbarian.


An Extraordinary Union: An Epic Love Story of the Civil War (The Loyal League #1) Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781496707444
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Kensington - March 28th, 2017

An Entertainment Weekly TOP 10 ROMANCE BOOKS OF THE YEAR
Bookpage TOP PICK
Kirkus BEST BOOKS OF 2017
Vulture TOP 10 ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2017
Publishers Weekly BEST BOOKS OF 2017
A Booklist TOP 10 ROMANCE FICTION 2017


Secrets of a Summer Night Cover Image
$8.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780060091293
Published: Avon - October 26th, 2004

From the New York Times bestselling author of Devil in Disguise, the first book in her beloved Wallflowers series.


The Wallflowers: four young ladies at the side of the ballroom make a pact to help each other find husbands . . . no matter what it takes.


Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers #1) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780061852053
Availability: Backordered - Availablilty Will be Delayed
Published: Avon - March 30th, 2010

A lady does not smoke cheroot. She does not ride astride. She does not fence or attend duels. She does not fire a pistol, and she never gambles at a gentlemen's club.

Lady Calpurnia Hartwell has always followed the rules, rules that have left her unmarried—and more than a little unsatisfied. And so she's vowed to break the rules and live the life of pleasure she's been missing.


The Hidden Blade: A Prequel to My Beautiful Enemy Cover Image
$16.24
ISBN: 9781631280085
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Sherry Thomas - August 6th, 2014

In the waning days of the last dynasty, in a quiet, beautiful corner of imperial Peking, a young girl's blissful ignorance is shattered when she learns that she is the illegitimate daughter of an English adventurer and a Chinese courtesan. What future is there for such a girl?


Rebel (Women Who Dare) Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062861689
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - May 28th, 2019

The first novel in USA Today Bestselling Author Beverly Jenkins’s compelling new series follows a Northern woman south in the chaotic aftermath of the Civil War . . .


The Duke and I: Bridgerton (Bridgertons #1) Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062911414
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - June 11th, 2019

A #1 New York Times Bestseller 


It's Getting Scot in Here (The Wild Wicked Highlanders #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250296375
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Paperbacks - February 26th, 2019

The first in a wickedly seductive new Scottish historical romance series from New York Times bestselling author Suzanne Enoch!

“It’s time to fall in love with Suzanne Enoch.” — Lisa Kleypas

HAPPILY-EVER-AFTER


The Duchess War (Brothers Sinister #1) Cover Image
$16.24
ISBN: 9781937248284
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
(This book cannot be returned.)
Published: Femtopress - September 10th, 2013

Miss Minerva Lane is a quiet, bespectacled wallflower, and she wants to keep it that way. After all, the last time she was the center of attention, it ended badly-so badly that she changed her name to escape her scandalous past. Wallflowers may not be the prettiest of blooms, but at least they don't get trampled. So when a handsome duke comes to town, the last thing she wants is his attention.


My One and Only Duke: Includes a bonus novella (Rogues to Riches #1) Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781538728956
Availability: Backordered - Availablilty Will be Delayed
Published: Forever - November 6th, 2018

Meet the highly unconventional Wentworth family in this charming USA Todaybestseller with a Cinderella twist, perfect for fans of Mary Balogh.


Simply Unforgettable (Simply Quartet #1) Cover Image
$9.35
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780440241133
Published: Dell - July 25th, 2006

New York Times bestselling author Mary Balogh returns to the seductive world she knows so well–Regency England–in a new novel filled with her trademark wit, sensuality, and breathtaking storytelling. With this, the first in a dazzling new quartet of novels, Balogh invites us into a special world–a select academy for young ladies–a world of innocence and temptation.


Temptation's Darling Cover Image
$31.59
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781982110802
Published: Gallery Books - July 16th, 2019

#1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey blends passion and humor in a dazzling Regency-era novel in which a disastrous debutante becomes the toast of the town with a little help from a friend of the Prince Regent’s.

Threatened by powerful enemies, William Blackburn, Earl of Ketterham, lives in exile in the Scottish Highlands with his daughter Vanessa.


The Duke's Stolen Bride: The Rogue Files Cover Image
$10.52
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062885432
Published: Avon - October 22nd, 2019

USA Today Bestseller!

From USA Today bestselling author Sophie Jordan comes a scandalously sensual romance in her beloved Rogue Files series.


Chasing Cassandra: The Ravenels Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780062975041
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - February 18th, 2020

ONE OF OPRAH MAG'S BEST ROMANCES OF 2020!

Everything has a price . . .


The Wallflower Wager: Girl Meets Duke Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9780062672162
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Avon - August 13th, 2019

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

They call him the Duke of Ruin.

To an undaunted wallflower, he's just the beast next door.

Wealthy and ruthless, Gabriel Duke clawed his way from the lowliest slums to the pinnacle of high society—and now he wants to get even.


Say No to the Duke: The Wildes of Lindow Castle Cover Image
$7.99
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9780062877826
Published: Avon - June 25th, 2019

Could she possibly refuse a duke’s hand—in favor of a sardonic, sinful rake?

Lady Betsy Wilde’s first season was triumphant by any measure, and a duke has proposed—but before marriage, she longs for one last adventure.