Louise's Staff Picks

Staff Pick Badge
Empire of the Vampire Cover Image
By Jay Kristoff, Bon Orthwick (Illustrator)
$29.99
ISBN: 9781250245281
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - September 14th, 2021

This is the vampire book you’ve been waiting for, no matter what it is you’ve been waiting for.


Staff Pick Badge
The Merciful Crow (The Merciful Crow Series #1) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250191922
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - July 30th, 2019

A Tor.com Best of 2019 Pick
A 2020 YALSA Best Fiction for Young Adults Pick

Debut author Margaret Owen crafts a powerful saga of vengeance, survival, and sacrifice—perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake—in
The Merciful Crow.


Staff Pick Badge
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501161933
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Washington Square Press - May 29th, 2018

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“If youre looking for a book to take on holiday this summer, The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo has got all the glitz and glamour to make it a perfect beach read.” —Bustle

From the New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & the Six—an entrancing and &ldq


Staff Pick Badge
The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492670124
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - May 7th, 2019

"This book blew my mind! Utterly original and unique."—Sophie Hannah, New York Times bestselling author

A murder mystery novel inspired by Agatha Christie with a dash of Groundhog Day and a hint of Quantum Leap and Downton Abbey.


Staff Pick Badge
Pet Sematary: A Novel Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9781982115982
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Gallery Books - February 26th, 2019

Now a major motion picture! Stephen King’s #1 New York Times bestseller is a “wild, powerful, disturbing” (The Washington Post Book World) classic about evil that exists far beyond the grave—among King’s most iconic and frightening novels.

When Dr.


Extraordinary Popular Delusions and the Madness of Crowds Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780857193179
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harriman House - April 29th, 2013

First published in 1841, Extraordinary Popular Delusions and the Madness of Crowds is often cited as the best book ever written about market psychology. This Harriman House edition includes Charles Mackay's account of the three infamous financial manias - John Law's Mississipi Scheme, the South Sea Bubble, and Tulipomania.