Yours Cheerfully Advice Show with AJ Pearce

Event date: 

Thursday, August 12, 2021 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Event address: 

AJ Pearce, author of the fabulous World War II novel Dear Mrs. Bird, about an aspiring war correspondent who accidentally becomes a secret advice columnist, is virtually touring for the sequel, Yours Cheerfully.

To celebrate, we're hosting an Advice Show with the author! She will definitely be talking about her new book, but we also want your questions for her for advice on reading, writing, books, and finding that weird thing that gets stuck in your head and you can't let go of it. Include questions in the comments section of your book order, or email them directly to marketing@katybooks.com.

 

Yours Cheerfully lbanner

 

**This event will be in Zoom Webinar, and you can register HERE.  

 

AJ Pearce grew up in Hampshire, England. She studied at the University of Sussex and Northwestern University. A chance discovery of a 1939 women's magazine became the inspiration for her international bestseller, Dear Mrs. Bird, the first novel in The Emmy Lake Chronicles series. She lives in the south of England.

 

 

 

 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Yours Cheerfully: A Novel (The Emmy Lake Chronicles #2) Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781501170096
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - August 10th, 2021

From the author of the “jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People) and international bestseller Dear Mrs. Bird, a new charming and uplifting novel set in London during World War II about a plucky aspiring journalist.

London, November 1941.


Yours Cheerfully Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781501170119
Availability: Coming Soon
Published: Scribner - August 9th, 2021

Dear Mrs. Bird: A Novel (The Emmy Lake Chronicles #1) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781501170072
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - May 7th, 2019

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertently becomes a secret advice columnist is “a jaunty, heartbreaking winner” (People)—for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls.


Dear Mrs. Bird Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781501170089
Availability: Available Now
Published: Scribner - July 2nd, 2018

Event Category: