Scary Reads for Spring Virtual Event: Jennifer Fawcett and Catriona Ward

Event date: 

Tuesday, March 8, 2022 - 5:00pm to 6:00pm

Event address: 

We tend to think of scary reads in fall, but we know there's a ton of horror readers out there looking for some great reads outside of spooky season. Have no fear (okay, maybe be prepared for a little fear), we've got an event for you!

Join Bookseller David for an In Conversation event with Catriona Ward, author of Sundial, and Jennifer Fawcett, debut author of Beneath the Stairs, discussing all things writing, books, and horror.

Register for the Zoom Webinar here.

 

Jennifer Fawcett

Jennifer Fawcett grew up in rural Eastern Ontario and spent many years in Canada making theatre before coming to the United States. She holds an MFA from the Iowa Playwrights Workshop. Her work has been published in Third Coast MagazineReunion: The Dallas ReviewStorybrink, and in the anthology Long Story Short. She teaches writing at Skidmore College and lives in upstate New York with her husband and son.

 

 

 

 

Catriona WardCatriona Ward was born in Washington, DC and grew up in the United States, Kenya, Madagascar, Yemen, and Morocco. She studied English at Oxford and later the Creative Writing Masters at the University of East Anglia. She won the August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel for her debut, The Girl from Rawblood, and again for Little Eve, making her the first woman to win the prize twice. Little Eve also won the Shirley Jackson Award for Best Novel, and is published by Nightfire.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Beneath the Stairs: A Novel By Jennifer Fawcett Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781982177157
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - February 22nd, 2022

“An enthralling debut by a gifted storyteller!” —Wendy Walker, author of Don’t Look for Me

In this spine-tingling, atmospheric debut for fans of Jennifer McMahon, Simone St.


Beneath the Stairs By Jennifer Fawcett Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781982177171
Availability: Available Now
Published: Atria Books - February 21st, 2022

Staff Pick Badge
Sundial By Catriona Ward Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250812681
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Nightfire - March 1st, 2022

“DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK. Authentically terrifying.” —Stephen King

A LibraryReads Top 10 PickA GoodReads Choice Award Finalist for Best Horror Starred review from Publishers Weekly!


Sundial By Catriona Ward Cover Image
$13.99
ISBN: 9781250812698
Availability: Available Now
Published: Tor Nightfire - February 28th, 2022

Event Category: