Author Signing: Sara Wolf

Event date: 

Thursday, June 14, 2018 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm

Event address: 

Sara Wolf

We are thrilled to bring more YA authors to you, and the latest is Sara Wolf. She's on tour for her YA fantasy, Bring Me Their Hearts, the first title in a new trilogy.
 
Sara Wolf is a writer, Sox fan, wine girl, and author of the Lovely Vicious series. She lives in San Diego, California, where she burns instead of tans. When she isn't pouring her allotted lifeforce into writing, she's reading, accidentally burning houses down whilst baking, or making faces at her highly appreciative cat.

"Sara Wolf’s novel is like a genius combination of TWILIGHT and ELLA ENCHANTED, with a little bit of THE HUNGER GAMES, as well. Zera’s wit and spunky personality make for a likable protagonist you’ll be rooting for to the very end... Perfect for fans of Kiera Cass, Victoria Aveyard, and Sarah J. Maas, BRING ME THEIR HEARTS is the first book in a trilogy, and the cliffhanger ending will leave you begging for the second (and third) installment." - Emily Day, Day's YA

"Zera is an exemplar of confident, capable, relentlessly witty young womanhood. She is assertive, proactive, and, above all, a fun character to follow, yet she's sufficiently well-rounded. ... A zesty treat for YA and new-adult fantasists." –Kirkus Reviews

"Captivating and unique! Sara Wolf has created a world quite unlike one I've ever read in Bring Me Their Hearts. Readers will fall in love with Zera, the girl with no heart who somehow has the biggest heart of all." —Pintip Dunn, New York Times bestselling author of the Forget Tomorrow series

 

Bring Me Their Hearts Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781640631465
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Entangled: Teen - June 5th, 2018

A lush, unique new fantasy trilogy about a girl tasked with stealing the prince’s heart…literally, from the New York Times bestselling author of the Lovely Vicious series.

 

Zera is a Heartless – the immortal, unageing soldier of a witch. Bound to the witch Nightsinger ever since she saved her from the bandits who murdered her family, Zera longs for freedom from the woods they hide in. With her heart in a jar under Nightsinger’s control, she serves the witch unquestioningly.

Until Nightsinger asks Zera for a Prince’s heart in exchange for her own, with one addendum; if she’s discovered infiltrating the court, Nightsinger will destroy her heart rather than see her tortured by the witch-hating nobles.

Crown Prince Lucien d’Malvane hates the royal court as much as it loves him – every tutor too afraid to correct him and every girl jockeying for a place at his darkly handsome side. No one can challenge him – until the arrival of Lady Zera. She’s inelegant, smart-mouthed, carefree, and out for his blood. The Prince’s honor has him quickly aiming for her throat.

So begins a game of cat and mouse between a girl with nothing to lose and a boy who has it all.

Winner takes the loser’s heart.

Literally.


Event Category: