Author Event: Sharon Cameron

Event date: 

Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Event address: 

870 S Mason
#101
Katy, TX 77450

Sharon CameronFor readers of Between Shades of Gray and Code Name Verity, New York Times bestselling author Sharon Cameron will be in store for her new title, The Light in Hidden Places.

Based on the true story of Stefania Podgaorska, a Catholic girl who protected Jewish people in her attic during the Holocaust while Nazi officers were living in her home. We are honored to be a part of launching this book into the world.

Sharon Cameron is the #1 NYT best-selling author of The Dark Unwinding (2012), A Spark Unseen (2013), Rook (2015), The Forgetting (2016), and The Knowing (2017), all from Scholastic Press. Her books have won the Parents’ Choice Gold Award, the Westchester Fiction Award, earned starred reviews from Booklist, SLJ, and Kirkus, and have been chosen for numerous lists, including Indie Next Top Ten, YALSA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults, Audible Best Books, and numerous state award nominations. Her newest book is The Light in Hidden Places, coming in 2020. When not writing, Sharon can be found shooting her longbow, thumbing dusty tomes, pondering the past, or continuing her lifelong search for secret passages. She lives with her family in Nashville, TN.

**For signings, numbers will start being handed out on the day the event is announced, with attendees lining up for the signing in groups of ten.  Line numbers are given out with the purchase of the author's new book.  If you preorder a book, we'll pull a number for you the day you order it. Luncheon is included with the purchase of The Wives.

FINE PRINT:  The authors' featured book(s) must be purchased from KBB in order for it to be signed. Please hold on to your receipt if purchased ahead of time.  Older titles may be brought in as well, and may be signed (with author's permission) along with the new book. 

If you are unable to attend, you may purchase your book ahead of time (in person or by phone) and we will have your book signed for you.  Please specify if the book is to be picked up or shipped. 

Pre-Order Now Badge
The Light in Hidden Places Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781338355932
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - March 3rd, 2020

The extraordinary story of Stefania Podgorska, a Polish teenager who chose bravery and humanity by hiding thirteen Jews in her attic during WWII -- from #1 New York Times bestselling author Sharon Cameron.
 

One knock at the door, and Stefania has a choice to make...


It is 1943, and for four years, sixteen-year-old Stefania has been working for the Diamant family in their grocery store in Przemsyl, Poland, singing her way into their lives and hearts. She has even made a promise to one of their sons, Izio -- a betrothal they must keep secret since she is Catholic and the Diamants are Jewish.


But everything changes when the German army invades Przemsyl. The Diamants are forced into the ghetto, and Stefania is alone in an occupied city, the only one left to care for Helena, her six-year-old sister. And then comes the knock at the door. Izio's brother Max has jumped from the train headed to a death camp. Stefania and Helena make the extraordinary decision to hide Max, and eventually twelve more Jews. Then they must wait, every day, for the next knock at the door, the one that will mean death. When the knock finally comes, it is two Nazi officers, requisitioning Stefania's house for the German army.


Event Category: