A Good Man (Kobo eBook)

A Good Man Cover Image
$11.99
Available Now

Description


**"I sat down to read A Good Man and didn't move until I'd finished...I loved this book." —Caroline Kepnes, author of You

A dark and gripping novel of psychological suspense about a family man driven to unspeakable acts, in the vein of The Perfect Nanny and We Need to Talk About Kevin.**

Thomas Martin was a devoted family man who had all the trappings of an enviable life: a beautiful wife and daughter, a well-appointed home on Long Island's north shore, a job at a prestigious Manhattan advertising firm. He was also a devoted son and brother, shielding the women in his orbit from the everyday brutalities of the world.
But what happens when Thomas’s fragile ego is rocked? After committing a horrific deed — that he can never undo — Thomas grapples with his sense of self. Sometimes he casts himself as a victim and, at other times, a monster. All he ever did was try to be a good man, but maybe if he tells his version of the story, he might uncover how and why things unraveled so horribly.

Product Details
ISBN-13: 9780525506645
Publisher: Penguin Books
Publication Date: January 13th, 2020
Language: