Diana's Staff Picks

Staff Pick Badge
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air #1) By Holly Black Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780316310314
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - December 4th, 2018

By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

Of course I want to be like them. They're beautiful as blades forged in some divine fire. They will live forever.


Staff Pick Badge
A Darker Shade of Magic: A Novel (Shades of Magic #1) By V. E. Schwab Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780765376466
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tor Books - January 19th, 2016

A Darker Shade of Magic, from #1 New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab

Kell is one of the last Antarimagicians with a rare, coveted ability to travel between parallel Londons; Red, Grey, White, and, once upon a time, Black.


Staff Pick Badge
Afterworlds By Scott Westerfeld Cover Image
$15.20
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781481422352
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - September 29th, 2015

From the #1 New York Times bestselling author Scott Westerfeld comes a “masterful” (Cory Doctorow) novel-within-a-novel that you won’t be able to put down.

Darcy Patel has put college on hold to publish her teen novel, Afterworlds. With a contract in hand, she arrives in New York City with no apartment, no friends, and all the wrong clothes.


Staff Pick Badge
Legend By Marie Lu Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780142422076
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Speak - April 16th, 2013

"Legend doesn't merely survive the hype, it deserves it."

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Young Elites


Staff Pick Badge
Firelight By Sophie Jordan Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780061935091
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperCollins - September 6th, 2011

The first book in an addictive, romantic trilogy from New York Times bestselling author Sophie Jordan is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Tahereh Mafi, and Claudia Gray.

With her rare ability to breathe fire, Jacinda is special even among the draki—the descendants of dragons who can shift between human and dragon forms.


Staff Pick Badge
The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue (Montague Siblings #1) By Mackenzi Lee Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780062382818
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - September 4th, 2018

A Kirkus Prize nominee and Stonewall Honor winner with 5 starred reviews! A New York Times bestseller!

Named one of the best books of 2017 by NPR and the New York Public Library!


Staff Pick Badge
The Testing By Joelle Charbonneau Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9780544336230
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Clarion Books - January 6th, 2015

The opening volume in the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy. In Cia's dystopian society, it's an honor to be chosen for The Testing. But it’s not enough to pass the Test. Cia will have to survive it.


Staff Pick Badge
Carry On (Simon Snow Trilogy #1) By Rainbow Rowell Cover Image
$11.99
ISBN: 9781250135025
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - May 9th, 2017

#1 New York Times best seller!
Booklist Editors’ Choice 2015 - Youth!

Named a "Best Book of 2015" by Time Magazine, School Library Journal, Barnes & Noble, NPR, PopSugar, The Millions, and The News & Observer!


Simon Snow is the worst Chosen One who's ever been chosen.


Staff Pick Badge
Wayward Son (Simon Snow Trilogy #2) By Rainbow Rowell Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781250146076
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Wednesday Books - September 24th, 2019

THE HOTLY ANTICIPATED SEQUEL
TO THE NO. 1 BESTSELLER CARRY ON

Simon Snow is back and he's coming to America!

The story is supposed to be over.

Simon Snow did everything he was supposed to do. He beat the villain. He won the war. He even fell in love. Now comes the good part, right? Now comes the happily ever after…


Staff Pick Badge
The Me I Meant to Be By Sophie Jordan Cover Image
$21.05
Email or call for price.
ISBN: 9781328977069
Published: Clarion Books - January 1st, 2019

Girl Code: Never date a friend’s ex.

Willa Evans has no intention of breaking the code. So what if she’s always secretly loved her next-door neighbor Zach?


Staff Pick Badge
Unwind (Unwind Dystology #1) By Neal Shusterman Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781416912057
Availability: In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - June 2nd, 2009

Three teens fight for their lives and each other in this breathtakingly suspenseful first book in the twisted, New York Times bestselling Unwind Dystology series by Neal Shusterman.

After America’s Second Civil War, the Pro-Choice and Pro-Life armies came to an agreement.