What Doesn't Kill Her (Cape Charade #2) (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
What Doesn't Kill Her (Cape Charade #2) Cover Image
$15.99
In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 2 in the Cape Charade series.


Description


One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which.

1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead.

2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military.

3. I'm the new mother of a seven-year-old girl.


Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she's discovering the truth, and what she learns changes her life, her confidence, her very self. She finds herself in the wilderness, on the run, unprepared, her enemies unknown--and she is carrying a priceless burden she must protect at all costs. The consequences of failure would break her. And Kellen Adams does not break.

What doesn't kill her...had better start running.

Don't miss POINT LAST SEEN, an all-new thriller by New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd featuring a strong female protagonist, a chilling villain, and twisty secrets that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Jayne Ann Krentz and Sandra Brown.


A Cape Charade series
Book .05 - HARD TO KILL: Novella
Book 1 - DEAD GIRL RUNNING
Book 1.5 - FAMILIES AND OTHER ENEMIES: Novella
Book 2 - WHAT DOESN'T KILL ME
Book 2.5 - HIDDEN TRUTHS: Novella
Book 3 - STRANGERS SHE KNOWS.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335507532
ISBN-10: 1335507531
Publisher: Hqn
Publication Date: January 29th, 2019
Pages: 400
Language: English
Series: Cape Charade