Never Saw Me Coming (Hardcover)

Staff Pick Badge
Never Saw Me Coming Cover Image
$27.99
In Stock at Our Warehouse - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Staff Reviews


A fascinating foray into the study of psychopaths through a fictional portal.

7 students specifically chosen to be studied and possibly “fixed” by a professor whose had decades of practice and research in the field of psychology.

But what happens when 7 students arrive in the same college campus?

One student, Chloe, has been building what she believes is a foolproof plan to wipe out another students life and get the revenge she’s been yearning for, since she was 12.  Along the way, two of the psychopaths meet their untimely end and the pressure cooker is on to discover who is wiping out these dangerous individuals.  Time is running out for Chloe, whose attracted the wrong kind of attention from a stalker. Is it another psychopath from the program? Why is someone killing the program students? And finally, will Chloe be able to exact her revenge?

An absolutely brilliant and wholly unique subject matter that is tantalizing to fans of dark twisty thrillers.

— From Karen's Staff Picks

September 2021 Indie Next List


“This stunning psychological suspense novel will have you reading well into the night. That ending! Fans of Gillian Flynn and Caroline Kepnes will love this intense book.”
— William Carl, An Unlikely Story, Plainville, MA

Description


"Fresh, fast-paced and fiendishly clever If you love watching true crime and wonder about the psychopaths among us, this is the book for you " -- Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

A Most Anticipated Novel of Fall 2021 by Newsweek, Goodreads, PopSugar, Crime Reads, SheReads, Crime by the Book, The Nerd Daily, and more


You should never trust a psychopath. But what if you had no choice?

It would be easy to underestimate Chloe Sevre... She's a freshman honor student, a legging-wearing hot girl next door, who also happens to be a psychopath. She spends her time on yogalates, frat parties and plotting to kill Will Bachman, a childhood friend who grievously wronged her.

Chloe is one of seven students at her DC-based college who are part of an unusual clinical study of psychopaths--students like herself who lack empathy and can't comprehend emotions like fear or guilt. The study, led by a renowned psychologist, requires them to wear smart watches that track their moods and movements.

When one of the students in the study is found murdered in the psychology building, a dangerous game of cat and mouse begins, and Chloe goes from hunter to prey. As she races to identify the killer and put her own plan for revenge into action, she'll be forced to decide if she can trust any of her fellow psychopaths--and everybody knows you should never trust a psychopath.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780778311553
ISBN-10: 0778311554
Publisher: Park Row
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Pages: 400
Language: English